August 26, 2019
Updated Aug. 8 at 12:21 a.m.

Ogemaw County Aug. 7 Primary Results


Results will be updated throughout the evening. 

17 of 17 Ogemaw County Precincts reporting

Winners moving onto the November General Election in bold

Governor (Results include only those in Ogemaw County)
Dem Abdul El-Sayed 313
Dem Shri Thanedar 449
Dem Gretchen Whitmer 1,112

Rep Brian Calley 730
Rep Patrick Colbeck 273
Rep Jim Hines 712
Rep Bill Schuette 1,976

Lib Bill Gelineau 7
Lib John J. Tatar 4

U.S. Senate (Results include only those in Ogemaw County)
Dem Debbie Stabenow 1,721

Rep John James 1,594
Rep Sandy Pensler 1,893

U.S. Congress (Results include only those in Ogemaw County)
Dem Jerry Hilliard 1,122
Dem Zigmond A. Kozicki 452

Rep John Moolenaar 3,098

Lib Timothy Coon 12

Michigan Senate (Results include only those in Ogemaw County)
Dem Mike Taillard 1,518

Rep Ray Franz 514
Rep Bruce Rendon 2,063
Rep Cary Urka 107
Rep Curt Vanderwall 799

103rd District State Representative (Results include all Ogemaw precincts, all Missaukee precincts, all Kalkaska precincts, all Roscommon precincts and all Crawford precincts)
Dem Steve Loomis 3,113
Dem Timothy Schaiberger 3,206

Rep Daire Rendon 12,802

Probate Court Judge
Shana Lambourn 0

Ogemaw County Road Commissioner
Dem Mark Williams 1,593

Rep Klint Marshall 1,724
Rep Eric Reed 1,634

Ogemaw County Commissioner District 1
Rep Craig Scott 737

Ogemaw County Commissioner District 2
Rep Bruce Reetz 647

Ogemaw County Commissioner District 3
Dem John Williams 380

Rep Ronald Vaughn 589

Ogemaw County Commissioner District 4
Rep Brad Neubecker 578

Ogemaw County Commissioner District 5
Rep Jenny David 296
Rep Pete Hennard 251

Edwards Township Supervisor
Dem Bryan Stein 86

Rep Brent Illig 166
Rep Ron Taylor 199

West Branch Township Supervisor
Rep Jim Delahanty 140
Rep Jim Morris 298

West Branch Township Clerk
Dem Ryan Veeder 127

Goodar Township Supervisor
Dem Thomas Czerniak 30

Goodar Township Trustee
Rep Jay Baughman 62

Logan Township Supervisor
Dem Karen Maxwell 38

Rep Patricia Sciotti 61

Ogemaw County 4-H and Michigan State University Extension Services Millage
Yes 3,802
No 1,814
Public Transit Millage Renewal Proposal
Yes 3,797
No 1,764
Veterans Millage Renewal Proposal
Yes 4,315
No 1,243
West Branch-Rose City Area Schools Sinking Fund Millage Increase (Includes ALL results, including Gladwin and Oscoda county precincts)
Yes 2,334
No 2,339
West Branch District Library Millage Renewal
Yes 1,836
No 723
Rose City Fire Protecition Millage Renewal
Yes 78
No 15
Foster Township Fire Equipment Millage Renewal
Yes 202
No 73
Goodar Township Fire Protection Millage Renewal
Yes 93
No 35
Goodar Township Fire Equipment Millage Renewal
Yes 91
No 35
Klacking Township Operating Millage
Yes 112
No 102
Klacking Township Road Millage Renewal
Yes 115
No 101
Klacking Township Fire Protection Service Millage Increase
Yes 128
No 89
Rose Township Road Improvement Millage Renewal
Yes 267
No 157
Rose Township Fire Department Operation Millage Renewal
Yes 268
No 150


Please review our community guidelines before posting

Please keep comments on topic and appropriate for all ages. Remember that people of all ages read our website. Those that are not appropriate will be removed. Please read our full community guidelines before posting.

No comments on this story | Please log in to comment by clicking here
Please log in or register to add your comment

Copyright © 2019, Sunrise Publishing. Powered by: Creative Circle Advertising Solutions, Inc.