August 20, 2019
Updated Nov. 7 at 12:56 a.m.

Ogemaw County Election Results November 2018


All results are unofficial.

Precincts reporting: 17 of 17

Governor (Results include only those in Ogemaw County)
Rep Bill Schuette 5,471
Dem Gretchen Whitmer 3,335
Lib Bill Gelineau 109
U.S. Tax Todd Schleiger 117
Green Jennifer V. Kurland 71
N. Law Keith Butkovich 31

Secretary of State (Results include only those in Ogemaw County)
Rep Mary Treder Lang 5,252
Dem Jocelyn Benson 3,181
Lib Gregory Scott Stempfle 182
U.S. Tax Robert Gale 201

Attorney General (Results include only those in Ogemaw County)
Rep Tom Leonard 5,436
Dem Dana Nessel 2,723
Lib Lisa Lane Gioia 194
U.S. Tax Gerald T. Van Sickle 174
NPA Chris Graveline 182

U.S. Senator (Results include only those in Ogemaw County)
Rep John James 5,592
Dem Debbie Stabenow 3,280
U.S. Tax George E. Huffman III 100
Green Marcia Squier 77
N. Law John Howard Wilhelm 60

U.S. Representative (Results include only those in Ogemaw County)
Rep John Moolenaar 5,977
Dem Jerry Hilliard 2,827

State Senator (Results include only those in Ogemaw County)
Rep Curt VanderWall 5,406
Dem Mike Taillard 2,927
Lib Timothy Coon 287

103rd District State Representative (Includes all Ogemaw precincts, all Roscommon, all Missaukee, all in Crawford and all in Kalkaska)
Rep Daire Rendon 24,492
Dem Tim Schaiberger 13,491

Road Commissioner
Rep Klint Marshall 5,548
Dem Mark Williams 3,447

County Commissioner District 1
Rep Craig Scott 1,271
NPA Trista Smith-Spencer 766

County Commissioner District 2
Rep Bruce Reetz 1,503

County Commissioner District 3
Rep Ronald Vaughn 944
Dem John Williams 740
NPA Randy Jennings 296

County Commissioner District 4
Rep Brad Neubecker 1,224
Write-In 209

County Commissioner District 5
Rep Jenny David 1,044

Edwards Township Supervisor
Rep Ron Taylor 392
Dem Bryan Stein 310

Edwards Township Clerk
Rep Dennis Stephens 322
Dem Brandy Barber-Curtis 384

Goodar Township Supervisor
Dem Thomas Czerniak 112

Goodar Township Trustee
Rep Jay Baughman 121

Logan Township Supervisor
Dem Karen Maxwell 164

Logan Township Trustee
Rep Patricia Sciotti 196

West Branch Township Supervisor
Rep Jim Morris 906

West Branch Township Clerk
Dem Ryan Veeder 729

West Branch Mayor
Paul Frechette 451
Denise Lawrence 316

West Branch City Council (Choose three)
Kayla-Marie Dillon 195
William Ehinger 318
Bob Holbrook 160
Christopher Powley 311
Ellen Pugh 429
Patrick White 79
Cathy Zimmerman 402

Rose City Mayor
Dave Reasner 153

Rose City Clerk
Cindy Rosebrugh 155

Rose City Treasurer
Carol Lee Butler 148

Rose City Council (Choose three)
Jennifer Bentley 100
Katie Killackey 103
Chase Wiltse 97

Prescott President
Peggy Mashke 79

Prescott Clerk
Darla Best 78

Prescott Treasurer
Ruth Keeley 82

Prescott Trustee
Michael Dale Illig Jr. 73

West Branch-Rose City School Board (Includes Gladwin and Oscoda counties)
Lisa Barna 2,579
Heather Kearns 3,663
Gary Miller 3,581
Phil Stephens 3,396

Whittemore-Prescott School Board (Includes Arenac and Iosco counties)
April Harkey-Mason 1,688
Mary Phinney 1,173

Write-In 156

Ogemaw County Emergency Dispatch Authority
Yes 5,723
No 3,329

West Branch-Rose City Sinking Fund (Includes Gladwin and Oscoda counties)
Yes 3,864
No 3,674

Whittemore-Prescott Bond Issue (Includes Arenac and Iosco counties)
Yes 1,408
No 1,080

Cumming Township Fire Renewal 1
Yes 211
No 115

Cumming Township Fire Renewal 2
Yes 212
No 117

Richland-Logan Fire Millage
Yes 381
No 211

State Proposal 1 (Results include only Ogemaw County)
Yes 4,630
No 4,596

State Proposal 2 (Results include only Ogemaw County)
Yes 4,700
No 4,235

State Proposal 3 (Results include only Ogemaw County)
Yes 5,157
No 3,811


Please review our community guidelines before posting

Please keep comments on topic and appropriate for all ages. Remember that people of all ages read our website. Those that are not appropriate will be removed. Please read our full community guidelines before posting.

No comments on this story | Please log in to comment by clicking here
Please log in or register to add your comment

Copyright © 2019, Sunrise Publishing. Powered by: Creative Circle Advertising Solutions, Inc.